Comparison

OpenTable is a restaurant reservation system with a large network of diners who book through it.

Side by side

FeatureOpenTableScanly
PriceSee their websiteFree, or Pro at $26 per month per place
Free planSee their websiteYes, with no time limit
Fees on salesSee their websiteNo Scanly commission
QR code menuNot statedYes, on Free
NFC tagsNot statedYes, on Free
Table orderingNot statedYes, on Pro
Menu translationsNot statedYes, on Pro
Loyalty programmeNot statedYes, on Pro
Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cardsNot statedYes, on Pro
Table reservationsYesYes, on Free
Online booking for servicesNot statedYes, on Free
App for guestsNot statedYes, on Free

“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.

Source: OpenTable website

Choose OpenTable if…

  • you want new guests from OpenTable's diner network
  • your area's diners already book through OpenTable
  • you need reservation tools for a busy dining room

Choose Scanly if…

  • you get guests by yourself and want bookings on your own page
  • you want reservations with a floor plan on a free plan
  • you also want your menu and ordering in one place

Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer

Questions, answered

See it with your own menu.

The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.

Start free