Comparison

Booksy is a booking platform and consumer marketplace for barbers, salons and other beauty professionals.

Side by side

FeatureBooksyScanly
Price$29.99 per month + tax, $20 for each extra userFree, or Pro at $26 per month per place
Free planNone; 14-day trialYes, with no time limit
Fees on salesNone without Boost; Boost takes 30% of a client's first visit, up to $100No Scanly commission
QR code menuNot statedYes, on Free
NFC tagsNot statedYes, on Free
Table orderingNot statedYes, on Pro
Menu translationsNot statedYes, on Pro
Loyalty programmeYesYes, on Pro
Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cardsNot statedYes, on Pro
Table reservationsNot statedYes, on Free
Online booking for servicesYesYes, on Free
App for guestsYesYes, on Free

“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.

Source: Booksy website

Choose Booksy if…

  • you want new clients from a large beauty marketplace
  • you want card payments and a reader from the same vendor
  • you want one flat plan with booking and client tools

Choose Scanly if…

  • you work alone and want online booking for free
  • you want your page in many languages, for tourists or a mixed city
  • you want a loyalty card that lives in Apple or Google Wallet

Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer

Questions, answered

See it with your own menu.

The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.

Start free