Comparison

SimplyBook.me is an appointment scheduler for many kinds of service business, with plans set by bookings and providers.

Side by side

FeatureSimplyBook.meScanly
PriceFree; Basic £12.9, Standard £25, Premium £55 per month (UK prices)Free, or Pro at $26 per month per place
Free planYes, 50 bookings per month and 1 providerYes, with no time limit
Fees on salesNo fees from SimplyBook.me; payment processors charge their ownNo Scanly commission
QR code menuNot statedYes, on Free
NFC tagsNot statedYes, on Free
Table orderingNot statedYes, on Pro
Menu translationsNot statedYes, on Pro
Loyalty programmeNot statedYes, on Pro
Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cardsNot statedYes, on Pro
Table reservationsNot statedYes, on Free
Online booking for servicesYesYes, on Free
App for guestsYesYes, on Free

“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.

Source: SimplyBook.me website

Choose SimplyBook.me if…

  • you need flexible scheduling for unusual kinds of service
  • you stay under the limits of a low plan: Basic costs less than Scanly Pro
  • you want a branded client app from a higher plan

Choose Scanly if…

  • you don't want a monthly cap on bookings
  • you want your price list built from a photo
  • you want Wallet loyalty cards and reviews on one plan

Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer

Questions, answered

See it with your own menu.

The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.

Start free