Comparison
MustHaveMenus is built around menu design: templates for print, signage, listings and web, with QR menus alongside.
Side by side
| Feature | MustHaveMenus | Scanly |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Design $24, Pro $50 per location per month, billed annually | Free, or Pro at $26 per month per place |
| Free plan | Not listed | Yes, with no time limit |
| Fees on sales | Not stated | No Scanly commission |
| QR code menu | Yes | Yes, on Free |
| NFC tags | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| Table ordering | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Menu translations | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Loyalty programme | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cards | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Table reservations | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| Online booking for services | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| App for guests | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.
Choose MustHaveMenus if…
- printed menu design is your main job, and templates matter more than ordering
- you also want menus on in-store screens and listings
- you need one design system across many locations
Choose Scanly if…
- you want a phone menu first, not a design tool
- you want to start for free
- you want ordering, translations and loyalty on one plan
Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer
Questions, answered
See it with your own menu.
The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.
Start free